Hello everyone!

S

Salome

This is my first time here...
I'm really not updated with the latest news about Morrissey, and I am just wondering what's he's been working on lately.
Is there any new album planned?
It's been such a long time since malajusted was released... And even more since his last tour in Europe (his last gig in France was in 92! almost 10 years!!!)

Thanks for your answers...

Well, I'm afraid it doesn't make me smile

> This is my first time here...

I'm sorry (sometimes this board is not the best place to be), but (hugs) welcome none-the-less.

> I'm really not updated with the latest news about Morrissey,

You haven't been left far behind. There isn't much news. Just rumours of an upcoming album and a new record deal, but these rumours have been floating around for several months/almost a year now with no real proof. But, some of us are holding out hope still....a waning hope.

>and
> I am just wondering what's he's been working on lately.

A tan, the great american novel, finding a good committed relationship to fall into and enjoy, the perfect oscar wilde photo for the den......and maybe in his spare time (a record deal)...I hope.

> Is there any new album planned?

Hmmm, is the glass half full or half empty, you be the judge. (wink)

> It's been such a long time since malajusted was released... And
> even more since his last tour in Europe (his last gig in France
> was in 92! almost 10 years!!!)

YES! I remember someone mentioning that this has been the longest period in Morrissey history that we've gone without a new release.

carryon.gif

A gentle tone of kindness...

Thanks a lot, Girl afraid for your answer.

Unfortunately, you told me what I feared...
In many itws Morrissey said that when the day comes when he thinks he hasn't got anything left to say, he would stop.

I just hope that day hasn't come yet...