"That's How People Grow Up" is the new single

Bournemoz

It will be released late January/early February, to promote the Greatest Hits lp.

Kristeen Young's vocals feature at the start of the track.

I cannot confirm the second new track on the hits disc.

I am certain Polydor will confirm the single and album details very shortly.

I work in the radio industry and have very close contacts with record companies and so on.

If this is true it's definitely the right choice, best of the new bunch by a mile...

"So yes, there are things worse in life than never... being... someone's... sweetie!"

Good choice.

Thanks for the skinny on that. It's a fine choice for a single -- very much looking forward to the studio version. Will Kristeen be brought in to redo the vocals or will they use an existing recording? Hmmm.

And will it be Finn producing? And what kind of cover will it have? And, and...and (passes out).

I'm just suprised they haven't gone back in and remixed Kristeen's vocal line out after she got the sack from the tour...

Happy to hear this.

Although I think All You Need Is Me is stronger and would be a very appropriate release given recent events...

Can't see Kirsteen being asked back to re-record her "wailing intro" though....

I liked her "wailing". I think it adds something unique to the song.

The very beginning of her vocal sounds like some kind of war cry. Is that an influence from her Apache lineage? This has probably been brought up on Kristeen sites etc. etc. didn't have time to check.

And wiki says the track has already been recorded in TX. Is that info right? Look forward to the b-sides.

probably my least favorite of the 4 new tracks, but this is good in a way, means it won't be put on the new album!

By the way, when was the last time there was a Morrissey single that preceded an album (assuming "That's How..." is on the album)?