This email shows just how much responsibility David Tseng has.

T

The GlamGod

Hi,

I got this email from David Tseng yesterday.

Basically, if this is the attitude he's going to take regarding the morale of this message board - then I for one am ashamed of him and the rest of the backbiting mob.

"Hi GlamGod,

When did you join? Although I listen to all opinions, I take those opinions from newer visitors less seriously. I've been doing the site for about 4 years now and I consider it rude when someone I have never heard from beofre starts making demands and begins telling me how to run my site.

I like to keep it an open forum so pretty much anything goes. At first I was offended by Greasetea's posts but I am not anymore. Basically, he does not choose other names so if you don't like his posts, don't click on them. As much as you may not like this idea, I think he has just as much a right to post as you do.

I have tried changing the board in the past but it was met with opposition so since then it is my choice not to devote any time to them. The main Morrissey discussion goes on the main news page, which is what I work on most. This board is not to be taken too seriously. People like Greasetea will always exist and there is a place for them, whether you like it or not. It is actually something I have read up on and it is my decision not to remove any posts or (try to) ban anyone. Here's an article called "In Defence of Anonymous Cowards" which I think is a good read:"

http://slashdot.org/features/99/01/25/173206.shtml

David, if you are defending the person Jon Katz who wrote this article, then you have lost all respect that I might have had for you.
People like myself are far too above the likes of these poison-pen pushing backstabbing adolescent delinquents, and believe me there are more people like me out there than there are of you.

If I had known you would post an email that was meant to be private I never would have wasted my time.

GlamGod,