Most overrated band/singers?

I'm with you on that one. I always thought him to be a ridiculous little man, yet one that attracted the respect and devotion of some of my favourite musicians.
Who are they Radis? I'm really asking, not to ridicule. I'd be interested to know. We may have some in common.

If you don't reply, It won't 'frustrate' me or 'get to me', I just think its pathetic & elitist.

I don't mind some "bedwetter" music. The Smiths at their best are prime "bedwetters". What else is "Well I wonder"? Belle and Sebastian have written some great stuff over the years....also some rubbish.....but i've kind of lost track of them over the yrs, so I'm no expert. This is a fave of mine.

Yeah they maybe did a few bedwetter ones, but it wasn't their stock-in-trade.

Sacrilege.
Yep, apologies, but I never got into his music...one of those things I'm afraid.
It's almost the same for me with Bowie, although with him there are some tracks which I do like, but I'm not a devout Bowie follower by any stretch of the imagination.

Last edited by a moderator:
Only coloured people, I don't want them round where I live.

Obviously.

Don't see your name on here often 'Martin'.
I played for Aberdeen and Manchester United. I also went on the march with Ally's Army.

Yeah they maybe did a few bedwetter ones, but it wasn't their stock-in-trade.
Yeah I don't think of The Smiths in the twee category that Belle and Sebastian occupy. The Smiths were always out on their own, a bit mysterious, obviously sang about some difficult subject matter but were utterly defiant in everything they done. The amount of fans that bought into their 'way of life' is remarkable. The Smiths were not just for Christmas.